Edtech 542 Week 1: What is PBL

I have to admit that I have had an idea of what PBL is, even experimented with it in my classroom.  What I didn’t realize was that I was doing a horrible job at it!  There is so much more detail going into “PBL” than simply assigning a project and reflecting on the process.

This is one reason I really like teaching, I get to try new and different strategies and activities, learn from them, make them better.  Ultimately my students will be the ones to benefit in the end as the process becomes more and more defined.

Below is the image I used in my discussion post showing the difference between PBL and Traditional-  I find this image very humbling as I consider what the past “PBL” was in my classroom.  I also find it inspiring for what could be in my classroom!

Image found at http://www.peertutoringresource.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/PBL-versus-Doing-Projects.png

Leave a comment

Filed under Edtech542

Leave a Reply

