Edtech 542: Building a Driving Question

This week was focused on the driving question, the x on the treasure map for the students to strive for.  As I was reflecting on these actvities I found that this project will be really challenging for students.  This is a revamped project that I am building from a past smaller project and test that I have done in the past.  I really feel that the driving question sparks an instance of curiosity and an open ended challenge for students when they work on this project.  I found the sub questions to be more difficult because each student will not be presenting on the same information.  Overall, I really learned the importance of a driving question that is provocative, open ended, and one that encapsulates everything we are studying in the class.

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Edtech542

Leave a Reply

